Janits and Angermayr sign up for Prototype Cup Germany with Reiter Engineering and Ligier

News | April 7, 2022

Reiter Engineering is signing up for their maiden prototype racing campaign with a full-season Ligier JS P320 entry in the Prototype Cup Germany with Austrian driver-duo Florian Janits and Eike Angermayr. 


Founded in the year 2000 by experienced racing engineer Hans Reiter, Reiter Engineering made a name for themselves with the manufacturing of several Lamborghini GT cars. Since 2015, the German team has been fully focused on the development of the KTM X-Bow in GT4, GTX and GT2 racing. 

This debut in prototype racing marks a new chapter in the motorsport history of Reiter Engineering.



Florian Janits is looking forward to compete in the series with the bright white Ligier JS P320: “I am happy to be part of the new Prototype Cup Germany this year. The future will move towards endurance racing and therefore this platform offers a very good entry opportunity into this field”

“The calendar and the supporting programme offer sponsors and spectators a very attractive platform. I have been familiar with team Reiter Engineering for more than 2 years now and I am convinced that we will continue to develop over the season and do a good job. I would like to take this opportunity to thank my sponsors and, of course, my team for sticking to the performance I have shown so far and thus giving me the opportunity to take on this new challenge!”


Janits will join forces with fellow Austrian driver Eike Angermayr, a familiar face in the Reiter Engineering team. He drove the KTM X-BOW in both the ADAC GT4 Germany and Creventic’s 24H Series, among others. Angermayr: "I am overjoyed to take the next step in my career together with Reiter Engineering and to compete in the Prototype Cup Germany! Of course, the transition from GT to prototype will not be easy, but I am motivated like never before and looking forward to this new challenge."


We will be seeing them in action in just two weeks, at the season opener in Spa-Francorchamps on 22-23-24 April 2022. 

share this content on: